DealerRater - Car Dealer Reviews, Car Dealer Directory, Vehicles For Sale, Vehicle Recalls (2024)

Filter Reviews by Keyword

buying experience repair mechanical issues sales person truck professional Snyder Bannister

By Type

Showing 46 reviews

February 22, 2024

SERVICE VISIT

This place wrecked a rental I left on thier lot. 0 accountability. No call back from the GM. We won't be using this dealership again because of this incident. An employee likely backed a truck into 0 accountability. No call back from the GM. We won't be using this dealership again because of this incident. An employee likely backed a truck into the rental and drove away, shirking responsibility. The GM was useless, and didn't even call me back, even though he said he would. Due to thier cavalier attitude regarding this problem, we will NOT be taking either impala back to this dealership. I hope they are satisfied! More

by Mike Harden

Workmanship

Service Time

Recommend Dealer

No

Employees Worked With

Ben Snyder, Chuck Hiatt

Report | Print

Helpful 0

December 14, 2023

SALES VISIT - NEW

Everyone was very friendly n helpful. Dave, our salesman was excellent and patient. Our next vehicle, we will be back at College Chevrolet Buick. Dave, our salesman was excellent and patient. Our next vehicle, we will be back at College Chevrolet Buick. More

by ppittelkow

Sales Price Transparency

Purchase Time

Finance Experience

Recommend Dealer

Yes

Employees Worked With

Ben Snyder, Chuck Hiatt, David Benham

Report | Print

Helpful 0

March 29, 2023

SALES VISIT - NEW

Everyone at College is friendly and knowledgeable, and they go out of their way to make the experience the best. they go out of their way to make the experience the best. More

by SueLake

Sales Price Transparency

Trade-in Experience

Purchase Time

Finance Experience

Recommend Dealer

Yes

Report | Print

Helpful 0

March 22, 2023

SERVICE VISIT

I am disappointed. There was water coming down the drivers side. The dealership had the car for months waiting for the part that it was waiting for in order to do the r There was water coming down the drivers side. The dealership had the car for months waiting for the part that it was waiting for in order to do the repair. They did not mention how bad the roof of the van was leaking. He said he figured we already knew it. That was not the case. I told him as a courtesy it seem like they would have said something the only reason we knew was when my niece went to pick it up she noticed it. Also there was no receipt given. They were waiting on the check from AutoOwners which I had sent them. The total difference was $70 but I gave them a check for $250 so where did that extra $180 go? Just not please with this experience. Before this occurrence they were always good. This incident made me look at the dealership in a whole new way. Not good. More

by TorreyT

Service Price Transparency

Workmanship

Service Time

Service Communication

Recommend Dealer

No

Employees Worked With

Aaron, service dept.

Report | Print

Helpful 0

December 07, 2022

SERVICE VISIT

Good friendly service! Always willing to help with any questions you might have an make extra checks if needed! Always willing to help with any questions you might have an make extra checks if needed! More

by tgonser12

Service Price Transparency

Workmanship

Service Time

Service Communication

Recommend Dealer

Yes

Employees Worked With

David Benham

Report | Print

Dec 11, 2022 -

Dec 11, 2022 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, College Chevrolet Buick.

More

Helpful 0

May 23, 2022

SERVICE VISIT

I had certain warranty and normal maintenance work completed recently. It went smoothly and I was very happy with every aspect of the services provided. completed recently. It went smoothly and I was very happy with every aspect of the services provided. More

by kjparker

Customer Service

Friendliness

Price

Quality Of Work

Recommend Dealer

Yes

Employees Worked With

Wally Godfrey and Kevin Markovich, Ben Snyder

Report | Print

May 26, 2022 -

May 26, 2022 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

More

Helpful 0

August 10, 2021

SALES VISIT - NEW

Unethical! Sold a truck to my 80 year old veteran uncle that he couldn’t afford. The following day of purchase, I tried to explain to the general manager that he had no understanding of truck features or that he couldn’t afford. The following day of purchase, I tried to explain to the general manager that he had no understanding of truck features or of the payments. Response was that he signed the contract. Law is on their side but totally unscrupulous. More

by Lawrence

Customer Service

Friendliness

Price

Recommend Dealer

No

Employees Worked With

Unknown

Report | Print

Aug 16, 2021 -

Aug 16, 2021 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (517)680-4279 at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this situation further. Thanks again for your time!

More

Aug 18, 2021 -

Aug 18, 2021 -

Lawrence responded

UPDATE: Per response received, called to discuss. Was informed that the message was automated and they still stand behind their sale. Taking advantage of a Vietnam vet -- shame on you!

More

Helpful 0

May 11, 2021

SALES VISIT - NEW

Excellent dealership we just purchased our 3rd vehicle from this dealership. The salesperson Dale Bannister and the management Ben Snyder are professional and get the job done. We purchased our new car from this dealership. The salesperson Dale Bannister and the management Ben Snyder are professional and get the job done. We purchased our new car in one day best dealership that I have ever been to and highly recommend anyone looking for a car. More

by Edwin Maus

Customer Service

Friendliness

Price

Recommend Dealer

Yes

Employees Worked With

Ben Snyder, Dale Bannister, Jimmy Faust, Lance Waito, Chuck Hiatt, Stephanie Wilhelm, David Benham, John Williams

Report | Print

May 12, 2021 -

May 12, 2021 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, College Chevrolet Buick

More

Helpful 0

September 25, 2019

SALES VISIT - NEW

knowledge and caring Dale Banister and the rest of people at College Chevrolet Buick are very knowledgable and do their best to answer any questions I might have. They ar Dale Banister and the rest of people at College Chevrolet Buick are very knowledgable and do their best to answer any questions I might have. They are extremely patient. More

by teacher

Customer Service

Friendliness

Price

Quality Of Work

Recommend Dealer

Yes

Employees Worked With

Ben Snyder, Dale Bannister

Report | Print

Helpful 1

September 25, 2019

SALES VISIT - NEW

Great, friendly, yet professional staff. Dale, Chuck and Ben took excellent care of my car shopping needs. The dealership has a friendly and professional atmosphere. I would highly recommen Dale, Chuck and Ben took excellent care of my car shopping needs. The dealership has a friendly and professional atmosphere. I would highly recommend College Chevy if you are looking to lease or buy a car. More

by Christy

Customer Service

Friendliness

Price

Quality Of Work

Recommend Dealer

Yes

Employees Worked With

Ben Snyder, Dale Bannister, Chuck Hiatt

Report | Print

Helpful 0

DealerRater - Car Dealer Reviews, Car Dealer Directory, Vehicles For Sale, Vehicle Recalls (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Ms. Lucile Johns

Last Updated:

Views: 5267

Rating: 4 / 5 (61 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Ms. Lucile Johns

Birthday: 1999-11-16

Address: Suite 237 56046 Walsh Coves, West Enid, VT 46557

Phone: +59115435987187

Job: Education Supervisor

Hobby: Genealogy, Stone skipping, Skydiving, Nordic skating, Couponing, Coloring, Gardening

Introduction: My name is Ms. Lucile Johns, I am a successful, friendly, friendly, homely, adventurous, handsome, delightful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.